Error with PDO class

Installation Problems And Solutions

Error with PDO class

Postby DavidJohnston » Sat Dec 26, 2015 7:53 pm

I've installed mate-pro-4.2 on a vanilla Fedora-Core-22 linux box under /var/www/mate. I Installed the example tables. Group is apache as you would expect.
When I try to run any of the examples, I get this..

Invalid json sent back from server. Error: SyntaxError: Unexpected token <
Server sent: Fatal error: Class 'PDO' not found in /var/www/html/mate/DBC.php on line 33

Line 33 says this:
self::$instance = new PDO(
Which indeed references PDO, which isn't defined anywhere.

So I'm stuck. What is going on here?
DavidJohnston

Re: Error with PDO class

Postby DavidJohnston » Sat Dec 26, 2015 8:23 pm

Alright, I'm no PHP programmer, but I managed to find out that you have to install php-pdo. You might have mentioned that in the intallation instructions, however it doesn't help. It just leads to another error..

Server sent: Fatal error: Undefined class constant 'MYSQL_ATTR_INIT_COMMAND' in /var/www/html/mate/DBC.php on line 38

Could you please publish complete installation instructions with all the prerequisites listed?

I'm not happy that I spent money one something that does not work and raises nothing but fatal error when run.
DavidJohnston

Postby DavidJohnston » Sun Dec 27, 2015 1:54 am

Wait! There's more disfunction.

I found that the documentation failed to specify that php-pdo, php-mysql and php-mycrypt must be installed. When I do that and I try to reorder fields, I get this, which clearly is a bug..

Server sent: Warning: mcrypt_encrypt(): Key of size 17 not supported by this algorithm. Only keys of sizes 16, 24 or 32 supported in /var/www/html/mate2/php/AjaxTableEditor.php on line 386
DavidJohnston

Postby DavidJohnston » Sun Dec 27, 2015 2:03 am

Wait! There's more disfunction.

The encryption key is both the wrong length and is a constant in the source code..

protected $encKey = 'c4j9803f90riepals';